People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our education is an important part in our lives. It usually determines our jobs and our position in socity. People attend collage or univeristy for many different reasons. In my view, the majority of them attend univerity to gain more knowledge for two important reasons.

First, more knowledge means potential for better jobs. It goes withour saying that the more educated you are, the more job opportunities are avalible for you. This is a solid fact, especially in nowadays, with all the developed technologies. For example, I remember 7 years age, when I graduated from high school, I was searching for a job. But almost every job with a fair amount of salary requared university level educations. So, I ended up being a worker in resturant. It was a hard and brutforce job with very low salary. So, after a year I decided to continue my studies and go to a university. I went to Tehran University, which is one of the most peritidus universites in Iran. Because I knew how much knowledge was important for getting a job, I studyied hard and graduacted with good grades and lots of honors. After that, I found a decent job within a week, in one of the best companies in Iran. This experice thought me that, knowledge is one of the main factors for having a better job.

Second, humans like to know more. It is in our nature to be curius about the things that we don't know. Actually, this is what makes us different from animals. All the high technology devices and equapment are the result of this unique charactristic of humans. For example, I remember, ever since my younger brother was a child, he was curius about the stars and the sky. He wanted to know were does the world end. His intrest in space and related topics did not stop after he got older. I recall he used to borrow money from me to buy books about space and watched every ducumantery there was about planets. After finishing high school he went to university and studied astronomy as his major. Eventhough the astronomers don't get paied a lot in Iran, my brother choosed to be an astronomer just to follow his curisity and learn more about what had puzzeled him ever since he was a child. I believe my brother is not the only one who attends univerity to know more about the nature of this word and the rules that govern the universe.

In sum, people attend to university for different because not only does it help them to get better jobs, but it is also the most efficient way to learn more.