People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, universities are the most important and essential institutions in every single country all over the world. There is the place where our future decision-makers study in for at least four years. There are many reasons that push individuals to attend higher education institutions. In my point of view, the most common reasons are to prepare for a career and to have a new experience.

Almost all young people go to university with career preparation as one of their primary reasons. We live in a competitive world, even a very simple or low position job might attract hundreds of candidates to apply for it. Of course, If you do not have an appropriate educational background, you will not have a good opportunity, or even, you might not get a job. For example, if a big restaurant offers a job for an accountant position. Surely, you must have an accountant certificate in order just to apply for this position. This applies to engineers, lawyers, teachers and so on. That is whey the rate of young people who go to college is increasing rapidly.

In addition to preparing for a career, students go to college in order to live new experiences. Every single day in campus life has a unique experience. Gathering together all information and skills that gain from these days, make it worthy to spend money and enroll in these institutions. To illustrate that idea let us consider the following example. I remember when I was studying civil engineering at Jordan University of Science and Technology, back here in Irbid, I joined the student union. It was a good learning opportunity for me and it allowed me to grow as a more mature person. Moreover, it opened the door for me to meet new different students from different majors and acquire valuable experiences that I had never known before. This allowed me to expand my social network and broaden my horizons. Therefore, such experiences can help me build a strong foundation for the future.

In sum, attending college or university became a vital part of each young's life these days. Not only to prepare for a future job but also to acquire wonderful experiences that make our life easier and more enjoyable.