People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

College or university is a very vital role in shaping and also in preparing an individual for the challenges he or she is going to encounter in his or her future. There are myriad of reasons why people attend college or university, it depends on their needs and requirements.

First and for most important reason why people attend colleges or university is because they want to inculcate basic knowledge about living, wax their knowledge or get some skills in the filed which they like. To illustrate that let's see an example, if an individual is interested in ballet and interested in learn more technical skills required to do flawless ballet dance, he or she need to get enrolled in a ballet school or college, so that he can learn aforementioned skills from trained person and can groom his skills.

Secondly, colleges or universities help an individual to open sulfeit door for career opportunities. Colleges or universities with no doubt have the best skilled teachers and mentors, who help students to pursue their goals and dreams. If an individual want to be an mechanical engineer and wants to work for Tesla or BMW -- the blue elephant company, he or she need to have very profound knowledge in that field like, how does an engine work or other mechanical related work, so that he or she can compete for jobs in such companies and can live their dreams.

In addition, parents also prefer schools and colleges for their children, as nowadays parent are busy in their work they cannot help children in inculcate solemn, so sending their children helps them to make sure their child is learning right and ethical practices and will in future he or she will become good citizen.

In sum, people have different reasons for sending their children to school, colleges or universities, albeit one main and common reason is to inculcate moral ethics in them and help them become better human. I personally think going to schools, colleges or universities will help us grow our mind, have a new experience, increase our knowledge and prepare ourself for better world.