Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author's argument that the Pirouettes Ballet School should be preferred over any other dance school because they have the most intensive program, their teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world and many of their students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies seems plausible at first glance. However, the author's premises and assumption, on which he is making the argument that the Pirouettes Ballet School is a clear choice, seems tenuous and need more clarification.

The primary issue lies in the author's premises that of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program. The author claims that the Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child, but aforementioned, it has the most intensive program only in Elmtown, but what about the dance schools outside Elmtown. The author fails to give any substantial evidentiary support that the Pirouettes Ballet School is a clear choice than any other dance school located outside Elmtown. It might be possible that the schools which is located outside Elmtown also have very insightful program.

In addition, the author fails to give the link between the teachers who have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world and the teacher who have good qualification in teaching ballet. The author assumes that the teachers who have participated in the most prestigious ballet companies are skilled to train students in ballet.

Also, the author mentioned that many of their students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies, but fails to give the evidentiary support. In order to persuade the readers, if author has given the statistics of the students who have gone to become professional dancers will have strengthen his argument.

In sum, if the author wants to convince the readers that the Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child, he need to largely reconstruct his irrational argument, fix the flaws, remove the assumptions, and clearly provide the substantial evidentiary support in order to persuade readers that the Pirouettes Ballet School is first choice for any student.