Following the September 11th attack, where the Al-Queda acquired bombmaking and terrorist knowledge over the internet, many lawmakers have proposed that an international body regulate the internet so that sites which provide information to terrorists could be eliminated.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the opinion stated above. Support your views with reasons and/or examples from your own experience, observations or reading.

September 11th, was the most remorseful and terrified day of the year, when Al-Queda attacked on

world trade park through a plan satiated with explosive, killing thousands of people, and spreading

terror in America. Later, it was know that Al-Queda acquired bomb making and terrorist knowledge

over the internet. Following he September 11th attack, many lawmakers proposed that there should

be an international body regulate, that expurgate the internet, so that sites which provide information

to terrorists could be eliminated.

Regulating the internet will at least make sure that, such iniquity information is not easily available to

any one. Not eradicate but at least will minimise the risk. Al-Queda attack on the world trade park

was through the bomb which do not require any training and was made in the home through simple

procedure by seeing the instructions on the sites. There are various sites which provide such kind of

delicate information to the people. These kind of information is so accessible to public that it created

more danger. It will be wise to regulate such site by an international body.

With the proposer of such of kind of regulation on such equanimity sites, it will not only make

extricate the terrorist groups but also make sure that such kind of information is not used by any

teenager or any person. This is a important step to ensure that any teenager or any person will not

be accessible to such informations.

Although, internet is so vast that regulating all such sites, which provide such information regarding

bomb making or any other type will require great contribution. Despite of all measures one cannot

be sure of that all the sites have been regulated. When it comes to dark net it hardly impossible to

regulate all such content. Dark net is so wide and contains so many such kind of informational sites.

So, just regulating the internet by an international body alone cannot alone eradicate the sites which

provide informations to terrorists.

In sum, imposing a regulation on the internet by an international body will surely help, but it will not

gaurante to completely remove all such sites which provide information to the terrorists groups, but

is will surely make such kind of information not easily available to public. It is always better to take a

measure than doing nothing on it.