People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Whenever there is an situation, where we have to make a sound decision, we always have come across an ambivalent situation, where our heat and mind tries to supersede one's decision. And finally, most of the time, mind concede. The Reason is not because hearts decision is not logically, but the reason being, we are human beings and we put are emotions before logic.

As suggested in a psychological study, 95% of people take decision based on emotions and after making that decision, they were found calm, composed and relaxed, no matter how terrible there decision was, rather than those 5% of people. And after making such poor decision, they tries to justify their decision with logic, not just to convince people that, they have made right decision, but to convince them-self. And it's completely fine because we are human beings and we have emotions.

Additionally, We really can't say whether a decision is poor or sound. It depends on an individual, if he regrets taking that decision rest of his life then, yes it's a poor decision, but if he is happy then we really can't say he had made a poor decision or he is an poor decision maker.

In conclusion, it's okay to make decision based on emotion and it's also completely fine to justify your decision with logic but be make sure if you know you had make a terrible decision, just don't repeat it again and again. This will just impede you sound decision making ability.