The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

“According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.”

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author's argument that fewer people attented the Super Screen-produced moview than any other year, because of the leack of awareness in the public that movies of good quality is avialable seems plausible at first glance. However, the author's argument lies on the assumption which lack substential evidentary support and lack clear defination of various terms.

The primary issue lies in the premises that the fewer people attented the Super Screen-production movie than any other year, albeit the increase in the positive review of the movie. This is because the contents of these movies are not reaching to the public. He fails to critiqued the sitution, this can be because of myriad of other factors like weather, place, timing, month of the year, and much more. Let's say, the fewer people this year is bacuse the Super Screen-produvtion was held at the remote location this year and reaching to this place is not that easy or there might be many other possible reasons. If author had mentioned any of these factors, it would have strengthed his arugemnt.

In addition, the author lacks in explaining the clear link between the awareness in public about the good quality of movies and what Super Screen movies have actually done in order to reach more public about the positive review. His argument can be strengthed if he mention what are the possible steps the Super Screen had taken so far in oder to reach general public to aware the people about the positive review of the movies.

However, it is not to say his entire argument is baseless, he do have mention some convincing premises that despite of increase in the positive revies people are not attending the Super Screen-produced movie, albeit his reasoning for this is not very strong.

In sum, the author's irrational argumant that the decrease in the people this year is due to the lack of awareness in people that the good qualities of movies is avilable. If the author wants to strengthen his argumeny he need to largely reconstruct his argument, fix the flaws in the premises and clearly remove all the assumption which he has made, in order to convince advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company to allocate greater share of its budget next year.