The most effective strategy for a company to use to maintain and increase profits over the long term is to maintain high ethical standards
Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the opinion stated above. Support your views with reasons and/or examples from your own experience, observations or reading.
he author's opinion that maintaining high ethical standards is an most effective way to increase
revenues of the company seems plausible. A company can follow many policies in order to increase
their profit but this is the most effective one. It will not only help company to wax their profits but also
ensures employees will remain loyal to the company in the future.
First of all, maintaining high ethical standards in the company will not only ensure best practices in
the company, but also will help employees of the company not to participate in any hoax practice.
Let's say, if all the employees in the company follows high ethical standards as aforementioned in
the company policy, then quality of work will increase in the company, as no employee will not
involve in the hoaxing practice and follow the right practice, as a result improving their quality of
work.
Secondly, there are many clients who ensures safe and secure practice and also make sure that
their data and information will remain safe in the company, before giving a project to a company. For
example, many bank company have sensitive data, i.e., customer account details, card number,
signature, and many more. These bank company will critique the ethical standards that company
follow before giving any work to that company, in order to be sure that their dat will be secure with
that company. So, in longer run, practicing high ethical standards will attract more work from client
and ultimately more profits.
In addition, maintaining high ethical standards will not be beneficial to the company in increasing
their profit, but also maintaining loyalty among the employees. Practicing these standards will
increase trust factor between employees and company it will ensure that the employees follow safe
and right practice while achieving their goal, and they are not following any bad practices.
In sum, imposing high ethical standards among employees will definitely increase companies
profits. This is a most effective strategy as it not also help in maintaining a good reputation in the
market and help in attracting more work from different clients, but also will help in building trust and
loyalty factor among the employees and will encourage its employees not to participate into any
subterfuge.