The most effective strategy for a company to use to maintain and increase profits over the long term is to maintain high ethical standards

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the opinion stated above. Support your views with reasons and/or examples from your own experience, observations or reading.

Though, maintaining high ethical standard in a company is not an easy task as it entails putting in a lot of cost and also keeping in touch with latest development but a company has no choice than to do that if increase in profit want to be maintained over a long period. I support the fact that, a company needs to maintain high ethical standards for continous and long term profits maximizattion due to the following reasons;

First and foremost, consider an agricultural industry sited in a particular location in which residence in that location are used to their well behaved and morally inclinedworkers and produce with a particular standard, while those produce are being purchased in high quantity from residence in that location and the company keeps making profit from the sale of the produce, for her to keep making profit on the long run, a new technique must be constantly devised in increasing the quality of the produce and ethical standadard of workers on customer relation, so that more of the people in that area will keep purchasing it even if the price is increased. moreso, the reidence can even take it higher by helping the company to advertise it to those in other part of the country indirectly. In that way, more customers will come for it.

Furthermore, maintaining higher ethical conduct is as well germane in such a way that, it reflects to the outside words the kinds of workers in that company. For instnace, consider a school in which teachers and managements in the school do not know out to relate to parent and guidiance, the school will suffer on the long run as parents will keep redrawing their wards from that kind of school.

In conclusion, a support the idea that, for a company to increase and maximize profits on the long run,high ethical standard must be maintained as it will make customers attracted to that kind of organization.