“The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

As the author suggests, if we impose a strict limit on the amount of trash from each household in towns and cities, we will be able to solve our environmental problem. The author has some valid point, by imposing a limit on the amount of trash will help, but this alone will not be sufficient to solve our environmental problems. To protect our ecosystem, we also need to take extra measures to solve our environmental problems.

With the increase in non-biodegradable wastes, we are facing many environmental problems. These non-biodegradable wastes have a penchant to ruin fertility of land. They make land inhabitant for farming. These non-biodegradable wastes degrades in thousands of years, producing many harmful gases and making land infertile. Strict steps should be taken to stop these non-biodegradable wastes in order to save our lands.

Moreover, People should separate their waste in organic and non-organic waste, and should use their organic waste in cultivating their garden or farming organic vegetables. In this way, they can limit their waste and can use waste products diligently. These waste can also be used for generating electricity through biogas. There are many ways in which we can use biodegradable waste for benefit of people. Also, we should be more meticulous while buying a product, encouraging people to buy biodegradable products, colloquial, we can produce less waste and help in solving our environmental problems.

Additionally, Industries are biggest contributor in environmental problems. Maximum deleterious, non-biodegradable, and non-renewable wastes are disposed from industries. Strict rules should be imposed on them. They should be encourages to use more renewable and biodegradable resources. There should be proper checkpoints in order to ensure that they are not harming our ecosystem through odious or deleterious wastes.

In sum, imposing a limit on the amount of trash from each household in towns and cities is not only a solution to the problem, we can also achieve it through sundry ways. We just need to make more sound and appropriate measures to handle our environmental problem. This can also be achieve by making people more vigilant towards biodegradable products while buying and by encouraging industries to use more renewable and biodegradable resources.