People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The concept and tradition of education has been there from ancient times. Our history shows the importance of education. Education is a most effective way of transferring knowledge from one generation to the next. In the past there were very few people who had access to taste the goodness of education and their goal was very clear, to increase their knowledge or to learn new things. But as the time passed human understood the importance of education and now it is relatively very much accessible to educate. The goals however of different individuals are different in recent times. Students at young age educate to make themselves worthy of the job they are dreaming of. Few students even opt for courses of business to start their own venture. Many professional even after securing jobs opt for online courses to hon their professional skills. Few age old people who missed their chance of education in their youth start education for their new experience.

Humans are progressing forward with every passing day and explore newer realms of knowledge every day. With the increasing realms of knowledge, the quest of becoming successful by securing good jobs have been the goal of most of the students at the young age. Nowadays, kid at very young age keeps telling his/her parents that he/she wants to be a doctor or pilot or a dancer. Eyeing to these dreams students often opt for such courses in college which can bring them closer to their dream job. Also competition of securing a decent job is fierce than ever so many students reluctantly opt for college to make sure that they can secure a decent job and make living.

Although after securing decent or even dream jobs, few professional do not stop themselves from learning new skills. So that they sign up from part time or online courses at the universities to hon or learn new things. These individuals believe that the industry is always changing and one must be equipped with relevant skills to embrace these changes in coming future.

As education is accessible through various modes today like, on campus, online, home tutor, etc. But this was not the case few years back. Many people were unable to educate themselves due to lack of availability of institutions or due to financial or other hardships. These individual now can educate themselves as they are retired from their respective profession and want to have second chance at the education. These individuals want to enjoy the experience of learning new things in life.

In a nutshell every human being want to have education in a different stages of life although their reasons or goals may be different. Various modes of education makes it easy to have a degree or certification from a college or university. Education enhances the level on intellect in a person. Although the reasons or goals of having education are different but the increasing affinity towards education ensure bright human future.