A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The quality of education in a country defines the extent or pace of the development of the country as educated youth are the building blocks of every nation. Generally we saw various systems of educations operating throughout the country. These systems follow different courses or syllabus in their educational institutes. The students which stable financial background have better opportunities to pursue good quality of education from highly paid institutions. Whereas the students living in privation have to study in the institutes which are generally neglected by the government. These students do not have favorable platform to acquire suitable skills to prove themselves at the college level to get a seat.

The same curriculum throughout the nation will equalise the quality and level of the education throughout the nation. These students will have similar skillset when they are ready to enter in the professional life. Rich or poor these students will be on a same page of the subjects learnt and the skills acquired. The students will have equal opportunities to prove themselves at the college level. The discrimination between different educational boards like state, central, international boards, which we experience today, will disappear.

Although there are some loopholes which may affect same education system through the country. Firstly, the students will be competing with the students all over the country which will intensify the competition to a very high degree. All the students will be targeting the best institutions in the country for college education which leads to the cut-throat competition. The chances of average students to get a good college will deteriorate.

Secondly, every region is having different culture and different history. It is very difficult for students to learn about the cultures and history of every region on the country. Nor these students can be deprived of getting in touch with their respective regional cultures. Also, it will be a very tough task for the government design an appropriate syllabus for this education system.

Same education system throughout the nation is a revolutionary idea and it has two different sides just as a coin. But government can work on and come up with more competent education system which will shape the youth better.