People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, there are many different universities and colleges for students. It’s true that the great majority of people want to study at university, but many of them apply to college after school, because it provides some pros for them. Let us consider some pros of attending colleges.

Firstly, students can prepare for the future life at university while studying at college. It’s a well-known fact that in colleges most subjects depend on a concrete profession, but besides there are also basic subjects such as physics or mathematic which students learn during their first years at college. Combining these knowledges can make study at university much easier for them, because students have basic knowledge and experience in many subjects which will be explained deeper at university. For example, my best friend who attended college after school have better knowledge in mathematic, because he spent more time than I at university and, as a result, it’s easier for him to study at university.

Secondly, preparation for a career can take place while studying in college. There’s no doubt that many people want to start their own career as fast as they can and college is the best choice for them, because it’s the place where students can get a huge part of knowledge, for example, in mechanic or management. My best friend is an owner of a car service, and he made it by knowledge which he got at college in my city. In spite of lack of higher education he does his work very good and his service is the most popular place for car repair in my city.

Finally, there is a group of people who want or who have to increase their knowledge in a concrete specialty, so they attend college as a great opportunity for it. It’s often said that colleges and universities is for young people who only build their lives, but one should note here that not only young people apply to studying programs. For instance, my friend who owns a car service almost every year send his new workers, who are usually thirty years old, to college in order to improve their skills and to get a vital information which they have to use at work.

To draw the conclusion, once can say that every person chose by itself the way which he wants to evolve and colleges as well as universities are the great choices for people who know what they want.