People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

In today's fast-paced world, travelling has become a popular and common activity to relieve stress as it provides a variety of benefits. While some people argue that domestic travel has many advantages, I believe that traveling abroad provides a more valuable experience since you are able to learn about other countries ‘cultures and allows you to discover more about yourself.

First, international traveling allows you to get a better understanding of other countries ‘cultures, traditions and lifestyles. Experiencing cultures different from one´s own can be highly educational and enlightening. Every place has its own unique customs and traveling allows us to discover similarities and differences between cultures, which widens our perspective and understanding of the world. According to some studies and surveys, people feel that traveling abroad made them more tolerant and open to new ideas and lifestyles. In this interconnected world, being tolerant and appreciating diversity have become valuable skills since it promotes acceptance and respect in an environment with people from different backgrounds. Although domestic travelling also provides some valuable experiences, culture and traditions within our own country might not differ as much as further away destinations. Getting to know other countries give a bigger opportunity to be in touch with a much more different environment and ways of thinking.

Furthermore, traveling abroad allows discovering more about ourselves. Having new experiences with different societies can enhance our creativity and help to find more about us. Other cultures have different traditions, perspectives and lifestyles. When you experience different activities, you start realizing what you like and enjoy the most. For instance, traveling abroad as an exchange student provided me, not only the opportunity to learn a new language, but also the chance of discovering new hobbies and taste new food. Going to Hong Kong was an enriching experience as I could try new interesting activities such as hiking, dragon boating and visiting temples. Similarly, I found it both challenging and enriching to learn a new language. If I had never been to Hong Kong, I would have not taken interest into learning Cantonese. By being exposed into a new environment, outside of your comfort zone

In conclusion, I firmly support the idea that traveling abroad brings more benefits, two of which are experiencing new lifestyles and get a better understanding of other people´s cultures, as well as broaden your mind and discover more about your interests and values.