People do many different things to stay healthy. What do you do for good health?

use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Among so many blessings that humans possess, I think health is one of the most important ones. Even though being healthy is a crucial gift and people should appreciate it at any age, As a person gets older, this issue becomes more important. People do several various things to stay healthy in their life. As far as I am concerned, eating wholesome food and doing regular exercise have a pivotal role in human health. The reasons why I believe so will be elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, I think it would be no exaggeration if I state that consuming healthy food is the basic factor of being healthy. If people eat foods that are not very nutritive and salubrious, they are putting their bodies in danger. I mean, fast foods and barbeques are indeed very delicious and tempting, but they will lead to many serious digestive problems. Moreover, drinking too many sodas will increase the amount of sugar in blood and results in diseases. On the other hand, by eating wholesome food, one can dramatically strengthen his or her body and decrease the probability of getting sick in their youth and hopefully in old ages.

Second, it is crystal clear that exercising regularly can improve both physical and mental situations. Doing exercise can prevent heart diseases, also, it will control the weight and averts obesity. It stands to reason that by doing exercise one becomes fit. Furthermore, doing regular exercise will help mental health. The more exercise one does, the more powerful and healthy their mind will be, and the better the life will become. It is statistically proven that people who do exercises regularly, they will be healthier in old ages. For example, I had two grandfathers which they were about the same age. One of them was a physics teacher who never exercised throughout his life, unfortunately, he died when he was sixty, because of a massive heart attack. He spent his last years in sickness and got very depressed. On the other hand, my other grandfather is an athletic man. He runs every morning for half an hour, and also, goes hiking once in a while. Although he is 85 years old now, he is very healthy and happy.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I strongly believe that people should eat wholesome and nourishing food to stay healthy and prevent serious illnesses. Also, by exercising regularly they can have a better life for a long time. I think these are the most important factors that will assure us to live long and happy.