Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern world, there are many famous personalities around the world, and people pay attention to them. Sometimes these attentions cause problems in celebrities' lives. As far as I am concerned, I believe they should have better privacy in their life, much more than they have now. The reasons why I believe so will be elaborated upon hereunder.

First, too much attention will decrease the famous people's tranquility. When they go out for ordinary tasks like eating in restaurants or shopping, people gather around them and ask for pictures and autographs. These kinds of actions will distract them from the job they came for, and they will be nervous about it. Usually, because of these kinds of behaviors, celebrities try to avoid being in public. My own experience demonstrates this reality. A few years ago, there was a famous soccer player in my hometown. Every time he went out for his daily jobs, there was a crowd around him, asking for pictures. Sometimes he was exhausted, but people did not care. They just wanted their photos and signatures. This happened so much that the guy hired someone to do his tasks in the city, and he never showed up in town anymore.

Second, sometimes these attentions from people cause stress so much that celebrities act or react in the wrong way. Moreover, they will be obliged to dress properly every time they go out because they know people will notice them all the time. They always have the stress to look inappropriate in public view. Also, people often ask some very personal questions that they do not want to answer, or they answer with a bad language. For instance, about five years ago, a video came out about a famous movie star. One person asked him about his divorce and said some disturbing words about the movie star's ex-wife. The celebrity got so angry that he was going to hit the person who asked that question, and someone filmed the whole story. The video was so embarrassing that he had to apologize a thousand times. He never showed up in public for a long time

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I strongly believe that famous people should enjoy more privacy in their personal lives than what they have today. If so, they will have serenity in their life, and they do not get stressed every time they go out in public.