people do their enjoyment more than past. Do you agree or disagree

Due to the fact that people's lifestyle HAS changed these days, it is predictable that they act differently in comparison with their parents' generation. In my opinion, people do their enjoyment more than past. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, today making money is easier in comparison with the past. People can earn money by making videos for instagram or YouTube which was not one of the ways of collecting money for previous generation. Since the ways like this are increasing and without spending lots of time people are generating income, they have more time for doing things that they interest about THEM. For example, my friend is a blogger and she earns her income from this way. She films her lifestyle and what she does during the day, even her trips and adventures which she enjoys a lot. Actually, she does not do anything special; she just does whatever she wants and takes film and collects money.

Furthermore, because of growing technology people have more free time. The technology makes our life easier which means we can do our duties just by pushing a bottom or clicking on a website. As an illustration, today when people want to hold a meeting they can do it by using of applications like Skype or zoom which did not exist in the past. This way of holding meeting can save time for people which they can use it for doing their favorite activities. As another example, by technology people do their shopping at home just by using their mobiles or tablets without spending time in THE traffic.

To put it in a nutshell, first, people work lesser than past for making money and sometimes they earn money by doing what they really like them which means they transform their jobs to their enjoyment. Next, today people have more time because of mechanization which gives them more time for doing things they enjoy.