Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Today’s media (TV and online news sites, for example) offer a lot of information on many topics, but people do not use this information to really learn something thoroughly and in depth. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

some people in the world believes that most of the tv channels and media departments are talks about only politics and economy always. Thus I totally disagree with those people, in my opinion there are so many media houses and tv channels who share lots of important information in every aspects of life but there are people who try to avoid this information all time. I will illustrate this topic in subsequent paragraphs.

First, many news sources offer lots of information everyday at their fixed time in a day, at that time they telecast information on new topic and describe their status in past present and future. For example, the history tv channel which telecast new episode on every day on life history. In which they tells us about a particular event happened in the past and their importance. Unfortunately, most people don’t watch this channel on tv, they prefer to watch a music program or an action movie. they always procrastinate when its time to watch something knowledgeable. As a result they started criticising tv channels for not showing informative content.

Second, ther are many people who argue that they couldn’t get enough time to watch tv because of their work schedule. I want to tell those people that there are so many social media channels also available on internet with help of this you can stay updated. For instance, the social media channel of BBC, CNN, and FOX news on social media and they divided this channels in subdivisions like one for international news, one for stock market and one for business etc. Now some people going to argue that it would be time consuming. well, no, the videos they upload on there social media channels are barely 4 to 5 minutes long so anyone can watch this by saving little of their timer activities.

In conclusion, as I mentioned people do not watch informative tv channels because of their habit as well as they they always start gave excuses of their work when we ask them about watching informative content. However, I believe that there is lot of information available on many topics on one click.