People learn things better from those at their own level—such as fellow

students or co-workers—than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or

supervisors.

Education plays an important part in everyone's life. Teachers impart education as well as moral values and help their students inculcate innumerous virtues. I strongly believe that people learn better when they learn from those at higher level such as teachers or supervisors for two reasons. I hope to substantiate my opinion in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, teachers have more experience in their own field of study. They have accumulated enormous knowledge over a period of a decade and are well aware of the whole field. They have exceptional learning backed up with excellent research work and successful degrees to prove their skills. For example, my mother had done her PhD in biology and her supervisor was twenty year elder. The professor had contributed many projects for the welfare of the society and held several patents in his name. Therefore, my mother gained a lot of insight into the field through her supervisor and also profound technical knowledge to ameliorate her technical skills. This way, a person at higher level can help you learn things in a better way and help you develop techniques and ideas to hone your abilities.

Secondly, the people who are at higher level have been through your age and are cognizant of all the attractions and distractions that a student faces at that particular age. They know the emotional and mental stress that can be levied on children and are much more sympathetic. They are much more helpful than your peers who are struggling along with you in the same boat. Teachers can become your mentors and guide you through the difficulties of life since they can help you learn from their mistakes. Through their guidance, students become predilected to make informed and firm decisions. Hence, this helps to make the overall learning experience more efficacious.

To be specific, my teacher was the mentor of our General knowledge club. She used to daily take practice on myriads of topics and grill us when we failed to answer. She would conduct daily discussions and pointed out every member's weaknesses. Thus, her mentoring skills helped us become better and improve ourselves. Therefore, teachers can help us learn more about us and at the same time, guide us through challenging situations.

To conclude, I would strongly reiterate that teachers help us learn much better than our peers or coworkers. They instil in us the learning from their experiences and become more aware of certain aspects of life. Their sympathy along with mentorship can make any student a successful person.