People should insist on a challenging plan rather than a practical plan.

Systematic plans can bring us an organized life and success. however, people may wonder which plan is better: one with more challenges or more practical. As for me, I think a challenging plan is better.

First, a challenging plan can propel our society to move forward. The invention of the airplane serves as a good example. Flying in the sky like birds has always been a human dream. [people had been dreaming of flying

In the sky like a bird for thousands of years.]. however, due to the limit of techniques and materials, most of the people just enjoyed this plan as a dream which will never come true. On the contrary, Wright brothers insisted on their plan and never gave up despite other's incomprehension and mockery. Finally, they succeeded! Their great invention brings people up to the sky and changes transportation completely. Things like the computer, the internet, and submarine change the world dramatically and make our society advanced. And these are just drops in the bucket, society progresses as these plans come true.

Secondly, the plan with challenging can nurture one's perseverance. The stories of famous scientists can prove my idea. when Edison made a plan to innovate the electric lamp, it seems a ridiculous joke to his peers. thousands of experiments were done in order to realize his dream. With repeated failures, his wife and friends persuaded him to quit this idea. however, he managed to conquer all the difficulties and eventually succeeded. when Nobel sought an appropriate formula for the safe dynamite, he suffered the same dilemma with Edison. What's worse, His younger brother was killed during one experiment and the government once even proscribed him from research. Facing all these obstacles, he did everything but giving up. In end, those remarkable achievements win him respect from all over the world. challenging plans make these people strong enough to treat every defeat as a necessary step towards success.

Finally, the challenging plan may bring happy accidents. thinking about the invention of gunpowder. In ancient China, many people had an unrealistic dream of immortal. they believe that there is a sort of magic pills can help them live forever. In their pursuit of immortal, An unexpected ingredient was made and gunpowder was founded. this unexpected discovery was one of the most important inventions in human history.

To sum up, the challenging plan can propel society to move forward, reveal people the value of perseverance, and bring happy accidents.