people today are so busy doing many things, they do few things well?

Since the beginning of the current century, the world has become so expensive that enforces people to do a variety of things. Some people believe that people nowadays are more relaxed than they were in the past; however, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubts in this belief. From a personal perspective, people today are so busy doing different thing, they could not do everything well, given that the world has become stressful, costly and competitive. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more detail.

The first and foremost point, given that the cost of living has increased recently, people need to work more time to earn money. A survey conducted by the National Association of finance in California found that employees today need to wok full-time jobs rather than part-time; hence, they will be too busy. To put it in another way, provided that people work forty hours per week, they will be so exhausted and hard to focus. Therefore, the high standard of living makes people stressed and have not enough time to do everything well.

Next, coupled with expensive cost of living, stress is another reason why people today could not do everything well. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is parents in the developed countries such as Canada and The United States are usually overwhelmed with many tasks, not only because they should work so hard; but also, they have lots of responsibilities, such as taking care of their kids, paying mortgages and doing grocery shopping. To that end, they usually feel tense and under pressure; furthermore, they need to over think. Consequently, it is very hard for people to concentrate and make sure that everything is right,

Although the pervious reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at a glance, they are not the only reasons available. There is another subtle point that must be born on mind. The job market has been so competitive. Provided that people want to get lovely job, they should keep studying. For instance, the technological engineers in The Silicon Valley should take courses in their free time to keep themselves updated with the new technological inventions; furthermore, they could promote to better positions with better salaries. As a result, the competitive markets put people under severe stress and push them to do many mistakes.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, people today are so busy doing many tasks and they do few things well. It is suggested that people compromise and ensure that they achieve tasks/concentration life balnance.