People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only.

Controversy exists over whether what enhance the chance of people to be more successful. As far as I am concerned, people who learn multiple distinctive skills, tend to be more successful in the future because not only it helps them to find a proper job but also, it broadens their mind. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint my case.

The first reason worth mentioning is that knowledge of different skills enables people to have better chances to find job positions. In the modern life, the technology dramatically improved which alter people's career. With this advancement, multi-dicsiplinary fields such as machine learning and programming has emerged which have practical application in every areas. Hence, it is crucial for students to acquire these kind of knowledge to have a better future. For example, civil engineers have responsibilities in construction and design of buildings and after that, its job is done. However, nowadays, they have responsibilities to control the safety of buildings by using of signal processing needed knowledge of how to write a code and process it which was the responsibility of students studying electrcial and computer science engineering. Therefore, a person who have different skills can find jobs better since roles of jobs have been changed.

A furthure more subtle point is that learning far skills helps people to broaden their mind. Every skill has its unique characteristics made it different from other; Nevertheless, there is a fine connection between skills. If a person tracking the mentioned connection and overview each skills, it will improve his mind and get a far better perspective in comparsion to other human-beings. For instance, a student who has a basic knowledge of mathematic are more prone to be specialize in the math. If he acquire knowledge of programming and find the connection of these two, he acquires a great understanding enable him to use its application in both area. Instead of writing on papers, he can use programming language and prove a hyphothesis which it can not be done by a perons lack the knowledge of coding.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, due to having more chances to find jobs and developing the mind of people, people with many different skill have better chance of success. Therefore, it is highly recommended to people to study in different majors and experience them since it has various benefits.