People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

On no account would anybody neglect the significance of money on the lives of people and its role in achieving most of the dreams. However, besides the money that individuals earn, other benefits are available in having a job. Of those sundries of advantages to be mentioned, in my opinion enjoying life and finding new friends are the reasons that should be dwelled upon here.

Firstly, of course, everybody wants to be useful to his society and does not like a sedentary lifestyle. Having a role at an organization paves the way for a person to feel he is a significant part of that organization and subsequently, an essential human for his country. My friend's experience is the best example to illustrate this concept. However, Jim is a civil engineer with remarkable expertise in his major. Having a rich father, he lacks the need for money, but he works as an employee of a company with a low income. All of his friends denounce him to quit his job and enjoy spending money. Nevertheless, Jim says he does not relax with money, on the contrary, he delights to be a participant in an office with the colleagues to compete for achieving on special goal.

Secondly, friends are an inseparable part of human beings' lives and play a crucial role in feeling satisfied. It goes without saying that workplaces are one of the places that people meet each other and start strong relationships. For instance, I work as a teacher in a high school and many young students are in my surrounding. Not only other teachers but also many of the students are my friends. We go to the mountain every weekend and breathe fresh air at nature. Hardly do I feel depressed with these kind buddies. Our school has an energetic atmosphere and all of us enjoy working there. This job makes me happy, not to mention its noticeable salary.

To put in the nutshell, I have personally subscribed to the view that having an occupation is an essential for a better life in the light of increasing the sense of being positive and finding new friends. It is high time we left the belief that money is the only reason for doing an action.