Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A sundry of people there are who back the idea that convenience of the human beings is more important than the preserving the Earth. However, the activities of people affect the environment and there is no agreement whether this effect is harmful or positive. In my opinion, human's tasks make the Earth devastated. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explain in this essay.

The first and the most prominent reason that comes to my mind is that human beings cut woods and ignite jungles. Never anyone can ever cast a shadow of doubt on the importance of the woods in the building of houses or furniture, but by cutting them exceedingly, we damage the face of the Earth. On the other hand, by burning wood pieces to keep homes warm, we accelerate the process of destroying jungles. For example, there are several countries like Sweden which not only use a lot of equipment that produced by wood but also construct their dwellings with wood. To provide the ingredients of that products, jungles must be cut. Consequently, these countries replace a jungle of trees with a jungle of houses and reshape the earlier beautiful Earth's view.

Secondly, People's actions make the Earth polluted. Contaminated air is one of the most significant issues that we are exposed to it. Toxic air will increase the temperature of the Earth and it results in the death of many species which live on our planet. For instance, I live in a city which is strikingly populated and there are a lot of factories that surround the city. The air of my hometown is noxious in the light of not only the factories but also the numerous cars. Of course, it is difficult to breathe in such a polluted atmosphere and it causes creatures to perish. The Earth that was someday full of vibrant habitats is going to be a ground with many buried animals an people beneath it.

To put in the nutshell, I have personally subscribed to the view that our efforts damaged the Earth. We not only have polluted its air but also cut its jungles. It is high time we left our bad habits and treated kindly with the environment.