People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work?

Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

Usually we say that we only work because we need money. It is true because in our society, we cannot live without money. Everything is to buy. However, I can think of three other reasons that prove that this fact is wrong.

Firstly, your work is your passion. In that case, you do not work to earn money but because you enjoy is, but sure enough payment is a more. Works related to art are the example of this fact. In most cases, artists paint because they like it, not because they want to live of it.

Nevertheless, I have contacted that this fact is less true with jobs that you cannot get without studies. So why do people need to work, if it is not for money? I doubt that people wants to be trader for simple pleasure. In my opinion people need to work to survive. What if we were doing nothing of our day? We would only think of our condition and time will go really slow. Working bring a necessary routine to our days. Labour is a great way to distract ourselves. For instance, times seems longer during holidays than during my school days. And this is all the more when I have nothing to do. Having a job is a way to get your mind occupied at something you are supposed to enjoy doing for 8 hours a day. In our example of the trader, he/she gets to do something of her/his day in an atmosphere he/she is attracted.

Finally, working is a way to get more knowledge. Even if someone who stays at home can read and watch TV, I think people learn more at their office. For example, today a lot of people are working in an international context. They gain knowledge by interacting with a large range of persons. And as it is known: Human is a social animal, so we need to meet people and work can be a way to satisfy it.