A person you know is planning to move to your town or city. What do you think this person would like and dislike about living in your town or city? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Some people love the benefits of living in Miami. However, it has so many drawbacks to consider when moving in. I have been living here for two years, and although it offers more advantages where the place I came from, in my opinion it is not a great place to live. Here, I would mention the advantages and disadvantages of living in Miami.

Any discussion about Miami would be incomplete without mentioning the warm weather. This feature is the main reason why people move to my city. The temperature is usually steady. Thus, people who come from the cold north of the country enjoy our special hot weather all year long. Moreover, Miami offers people a great variety of shopping places. Therefore, it is well-known as the shopping city, so it facilitates the process of going to shop. Malls are found in Miami everywhere, so stores are ready to provide the best service to their anxious shopper. In addition, the city where I live has wonderful beaches to go. For example, one of the most recognizes places to go to the beach is Miami Beach. It combines beaches and restaurant to enjoy about this amazing place. Finally, young people in Miami can have an excellent night life. For instance, they can go to bars or clubs.

Nonetheless all the benefits Miami brings to our community, it also offers some disadvantage as every great metropolis have. First, the traffic all they long. If one's wants to go work by car, then he knows will spend 2 hours stuck in traffic. Second, restaurants are often packed, which means people have to wait in line for hours just to have a good meal. After waiting for so long, I personally do not enjoy the food. Even though warm weather is usually enjoyable, the summers in Miami are extremely hot, so I am not sure a person would like this. A final consideration about my city, unfortunately, is the costs. For example, a rent could cost a thousand of dollars for a small apartment, despite the fact people live far away the downtown, which is the most expensive in Miami.

To conclude, my city offers to people a variety of environment and features to enjoy it. However, it also provides disadvantages that are essential to consider when a person decides to move indefinitely. In my view, if you have the opportunity to live in another place go for it; do not waste your time in Miami.