A person you know is planning to move to your town or city. What do you think this person would like and dislike about living in your town or city? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

A person from my college years is going to live in my town. I have been thinking about the different topics she will like and dislike. The quality of life is at a high level and you have what to do in your free time. Sometimes the city is overcrowded and pollution is increasing.

First, according to my comparison between varieties of cities, my town provides a good quality of life. If you work at low salary job you can still even maintain a good life. The shops offer inexpensive food and clothing. My friend can rent an accommodation at a reasonable price and find it very suitable. Hospitals here are very modern. People with numerous needs are treated in a very good way by the doctors. My fellow suffers from asthma so she will need some special help occasionally.

Second, because my town is a top city to live in you can see lots of people here. Sometimes it is stressful to wait 2 hours to get at your work. The many cars here pollute the air. But the local government has started a project to reduce the number of vehicles. In addition here are not so many parks and green places to visit. Outdoor activities are something you won’t be able to do so often. The village near my town is a mountainous destination. This can replace the lack of parks.

Third, in the evening you can do a lot of things: visit a museum, go to cinema, go to circus and even go to a football game. The variety of indoor activities is big. Most of the events are at a reasonable price. This allows you to go at least once a week and get away from the hard moments during the week.

To summarize, every town has its good or bad sides. It is a duty to all the people to make it better place. But in different situations it is up to the person to make his/her life better.