Pets should be treated like family member.Do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Many people believe that pets are treated as strangers however I believe that these animals should be treated as our own family member.They make good friends and can feel the emotion of master irrespective of their age. The following paragraphs entails pets being a close family member and its advantages.

To begun with, pets are man's good friends. They can be trusted more than any human beings. For instance, dogs when tamed to be with human he becomes a good friend. Likewise, these animals do play with humans and can keep the feeling of loneliness away. There are a lot of people living as single and having a pet can easily help them cope with the problem of solitude. They easily blends with humans like as if they can recognize human behavior which can be an instinct.

Secondly, animals can sense the feeling of their masters. They can analyse if the humans are sad or happy accordingly they behave and provide a good companion to man. For instance, sometimes dogs can sense if their master is in danger and can alert the immediate relatives. Thus unknowingly they can be useful for people. Thus I think that it should be treated as a family member because its truthful and thankful nature.

However, pets can be annoying to its masters by its aggressive nature and can even be source of disease. To illustrate, if one is allergic to the animal hair they should keep a distance from them since it can be allergic. Similarly, the aggressive nature can also irritate us. Yet, their cute face would not allow us to hate them or abandon. Thus care should be given in their health aspects and be properly cleaned daily so that the negative side of pets being a family mate can be avoided and prevented.

To conclude, I think that pets are a good source of company and can understand the mind of their masters so can be considered as a family member. But, careful planing must be ensured regarding their cleanliness and health.