Playing computer game is a waste of time for children. Do you agree?

children’s gaming time has been a debatable issue. people are arguing that playing computer game is a waste of time for children. Personally, I strongly disagree with this statement.

On one hand, what I put my priority in is skill development. it is well known that, needless to say, playing computer game creates chances for children to face with whole new challenges they have never seen before. Therefore, they have to dive into the problems to seek for the answer. As a result, they are supposed to consider every option to choose the optimal one. consequently, gaming plays a crucial role in developing children’s problem solving skill. More interestingly, it can’t be denied that, by playing game, children are likelihood to talk with people from all around the world. As a consequence, they stand a golden chance to communicate with the people that are really different in many aspects with them. On that ground, they have to figure out the way to discuss and cooperate with the others to complete the game’s missions. this leads to the fact that communication skill is certain to be ameliorated. By and large, children’s skills are likely to be upgraded when they know how to play game.

On the other hand, some people might say that when children spend time to play game, they would have no time to do homework or review the lesson. Accordingly, time would be wasted and badly affect the study result. However, that is not necessarily the case. In fact, it is apparent that when children play games, their playing time is controlled by the game system that will warn them or at least, their parents will control it. As a result, they will not spend time wastefully, while still have time for lesson and homework. Furthermore, they have the chance to both relax and learn things that they can not learn at school them at the same time. consequently, their study motivation will surely increase. Thus, results in an efficient studying schedule. Beyond any doubt, the idea that playing games will affect study efficiency is often possible to end in collapse.

All the factors mentioned above are evidences supporting my disagreement. it is highly recommended that people should take my writing into great consideration to make appropriate decisions on children’s gaming time.