Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to

play them.

I do not agree with the statement that children should not be allowed to play computer games as it is waste of time. I believe that computer games can have huge impact on children. Computer games is not just a source of entertainment but also can be used as a platform for overall development of children in many aspects.

First, there are many computer games which allow children to learn while playing the games. Learning with the help of computer games is more interactive and is far more productive than learning from books. For example, there are many mobile and computer games available today which help children learn mathematics like basic arithmetic and many other things. As children learn with the help of these games, they take more interest in it and eventually learn better. There are some games such as puzzles, chess which help in brain development of children.

Second, in todays fast paced world where even small children are busy with their day to day activities like schools, tuitions, sports and many different activities, computer games can act as a way of relaxation for children. I believe that children should be given some time in a day to play good computer games which helps in relaxing the mind and also entertain the children. For example, there are many car racing games available which children play and help them feel entertained and relaxes their brain and gets them ready for the next day. As these types of games are very popular among children it helps in connection among different children as children discuss about these games.

To sum up, I feel that computer games should be part of children daily life but children should play games for a limited time as playing games for a long time can affect their eyesight and also detaches them from actual physical games which are also necessary for health.