populace

In this day and age of modernization, a present-day societal set of rules governs people, especially the younger ones. In this vein, an overwhelming majority of the populace believe the young are expected to obey stricter rules today than the past. Meanwhile, others holding the opposite viewpoint. I, personally, utterly agree with the latter group for two substantial reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, nowadays, young people should conform to fewer limitations than the past since society is acquainted with the knowledge to a great extent. To be more specific, in the past, people were not familiar with the procedure of psychological growth in humans, so they believed that young people were not different from adults. In this vein, the government enacted plenty of strict legislation for younger ones. By contrast, being aware of human nature, people and governments are knowledgeable about the fact that youngsters are not adequately experienced to achieve a comprehensive understanding about the consequences of their acts. Therefore, expecting them to obey rigid rules just place them under a burdensome pressure, and makes them end up being disabled ones. In fact, they're afraid of getting arrested owing to unforeseen results of their acts.

Secondly, the emergence of young politicians across the globe is synonymous with relaxing stringent rules for the youth. To put it in a more vivid picture, in the past, most of the politicians were senior citizens who had not a clear image of their youth and its conditions in their minds, so all people were the same for them. On the other hand, nowadays, increasing the number of younger generation in all countries set the stage for them to opt the candidates who are analogous to them owing to the fact that they have been exposed to the same challenges. Additionally, after holding the office, those young politicians, like all of them, aim to hold the power, so they embark on maintaining their approval rate among the people who selected them, the young. Because of two mentioned reasons, politicians tend to repeal laws in the favor of young generation. For example, nowadays, in many countries, if a young one and an adult commit a same crime, officers arrest seasoned one and let the younger human go.

In conclusion, young people were expected to obey much in the past. This is because not only are people more knowledgeable than the past, but also young people govern the countries.