Question In many places students must arrive very early in the morning to attend school Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the

In any society, educational system is of high importance and it needs to be checked and improved to be more efficient. In this regard, there is a controversy among people who rule the educational systems that if is necessary to oblige students to wake up early and attend the classes or postpone the begining of the classes to later times in the day. Althoug each approach has some pros and cons, I go for the first approach and I will elaborate on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, when students are allowed to wake up late in the morning, they would go to bed late at night as well. Research studies reveal that sleeping early at night has some profound impacts on mental health of people. During the sleeping, especially between 10 PM to 2 AM, some hormones that are related to mental growth of people are created. These hormones have prominent influence on inteligence of people. Keeping this in mind, students who sleep late at night are deprived of this blessing and it can noticeably affect their progress in their studing and life.

Furthermore, it is crystal clear that the earlier the students start their classes, the earlier the classes finish. Hence, students have time to do other tasks and attend other places they are willing to. Conversely, when the classes start late in the morning, they would continue till late in the evening, and thus, students would not have a chance to fulfill their requirments. To clarify, take a personal experience as an example: In the last semester, my classes started late in the morning. I needed to go to embassy for getting some forms and filling them up. But, because the embassy was closed at 4 PM and my classes ended at 5 PM, I could not go there on time. Therefore, I needed to be absent in one of my classes to attend the embassy. Regarding this example, if the classes take place early in the morning, students have chance to allocate their time to other tasks.

To sum up, taking into account what was already mentioned, I do believe that starting the classes early not only dramatically increases students effiency as a result of brain development but also paves the way for them to take the most of their time.