Question :Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Who can deny the importance of the workers in a community? As we all know, workers are the symbol of industrialization and new civilization in our era. Therefore, no one can deny their influence on our modern age. In this regard, there is a controversial topic among people that asking different kinds of duties in the workplace from workers is so beneficial not only for employers but also for workers, while others believe that doing similar tasks in the workplace is a logical manner since workers can do their tasks professionally. I certainly agree with the first idea rather than the second one because of two reasons, which will be presented here.

First, From my perspective, working in a constant situation is so boring. As we all experienced, doing a task that we do repeatedly causes a decrease in our concentration on that task, and our efficiency becomes low. By contrast, a person who does different tasks in the workplace can gain a great number of experiences that are so beneficial for them. They are able to become a multi-skilled person that he or she has plenty of chance to the promotion and get top positions, such as management and supervisory positions.

Second, doing a similar task in the work reduces workers' creativity that causes they cannot to follow their dreams. We all hear and read in the magazines and news that one worker in the far distance factory has found a way for increasing the productivity of a factory by inventing a tool or a method. When we focus on his or her work condition, we find out that he or she is so active in the workplace, and they were always changing his workplace, and by using their experience and creativity, they managed to find this method. Another aspect that is worth mentioning is that these kinds of workers are reliable and loyal to that group, and managers depend on their experiences and skills; therefore they have more stability in their job, and during the downturn, they have less chance for firing

In conclusion, all aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that doing different types of tasks in the workplace enhances is so exciting for workers, and they can gain new experiences for promotion as well as this approach opens their horizon about work issues, and they can foster their creativity.