Reading paper materials is better than watching electronic devices to gain information.

Though we are in the 21st century now and technology has grown tremendously, people might not want to change their historic ritual or habit and continue to do the same even now. But it is not the case with me, I like to adapt to new things and ways because I get bored doing the same things in the same ways. Similarly, when the topic says that reading paper materials is better than gaining that information digitally via electronic devices, I do not comply with it. To explain my viewpoint I have two major reasons.

Firstly, reading through papers was considered a very good practice to learn anything and it is still now but I differ in this opinion. Though reading through paper helps us to understand the topic comprehensively, the reader has to be at his pinnacle of reading with concentration and has to focus on every word. Whereas, I feel that when people watch a video they can understand the topic more easily as by seeing things people can relate very quickly. While watching people can connect to it in a better way than reading. For instance, the learning apps that are in the market nowadays help students get a better perspective than the textbooks and gives them a better exposure. Furthermore, I feel that while reading people may lose their attention very quickly but while watching they may feel more intrigued.

Moreover, the textbooks we use to read do not provide that interest to a reader that he expects. For instance I rememeber when I was in high school, textbooks of history and geography were so banal and dull that people could not even read for more than ten minutes. Without any pictures I did not find it any fascinating and was always interested in wataching online videos about the topics after that. The online videos would contain exciting pictures, animations and short clips that would never get me bored. So, I feel studying digitally is a better way as it makes you feel that you are a part of what you are watching.

Therefore, to conclude I would like to say that in my view through watching, people can grasp more information and learn better from the topic rather than reading. The ever developing technology has paved way for people to modify their rituals to get better so rather than sticking to it we must try to improve and abide by the advancements.