Is relating well to others more important than studying hard?

As we all know, today’s society needs versatile talents who own multiple abilities more than experts mastering in one aspect. It is increasingly hard for bookworms to gain achievement through sitting in front the desk and working hard. In that case, some people claim that socialization is more crucial than hard working. However, according to my perspective, studying hard is no less important than relating well to people, if not, more important than the latter.

First of all, knowledge is a solid foundation for doing everything. There is vast range of knowledge and information people have to know before they set out their tasks. Without hard working, they will never be qualified to make progress. For instance, doctors need to memorize a huge amount of basic knowledge before they can really operate a surgery. Scientists should understand all equates and do numerous experience than find out a new theory. Even businessmen would do better decisions via studying past cases. That is to say, no matter what fields you major in, hard working is prerequisite.

Furthermore, people can never waste time on studying but always spend to much time on relating others. People can at least learn something from every book they have read and every course they have taken, while usually gain nothing form maintaining a relationship. Those who keep meeting new people and making different friends spend too much time on time. According to a scientific research form Science Academy in China said that the utmost number of friends a person could have in his entire life is 150. It is unnecessary for people to try hard to expand their social circle because most of their “friends” will eventually become distant strangers.

Undeniable, relating well to others is indispensable. Students have a lot of group assignments and employees have group projects. Many achievements cannot be made without the joint effort however talented one person is. In order to perform well in both school and workplace, people should know how to communicate politely, solve conflicts smartly and ask for help without offence. Only in this way can people deal with problems and difficulties smoothly.

In conclusion, study indigently is fundamental for everyone. On the other hand, relating well to others is like a buff on the way to success. People can be well prepared for the future by mastering these two abilities.