rules

When it comes to the question that whether the rules nowadays are more stringent for young people that in the past, it brings up a controversial debate. Opinions vary from person to person. Many have held the opinion that the rules are easy to follow by young people in today's world whereas others opposed the first opinion and point out that these rules are strict. I, to a huge extent, believe that the rules that addressed youth today are not hard to follow. Among countless reasons which can vindicate my point of view, I will explicate two conspicuous ones through the following essay.

The first reason that immediately comes into my mind is that nowadays youth have more freedom than in the past. For example, in the past, they usually pursued their family's policies or society. Even in so personal matters, young people could see their parents' intervention like in the choosing of a spouse or even choosing a career for themselves. This example can shed more light on the issue I have just indicated.

The second reason makes me hold this opinion is that there are some governmental policies that can prevent youth from any irrational rules either inside the family or society. Nowadays psychologists have concluded that strict rules may make the youth so keen to do adversely concerning the rules. Their studies indicate that more pressure on youth has negative effects on them mentally because with these rules they feel more obligated and since they do not have the freedom they want to restore their freedom anyhow.

To wrap up the argument, based on the aforementioned reasons, I definitely pounder that today's rules are not hard to follow if we compare them with past rules and it is good for young people to follow them since these rules help the society to be more organized.