rules in today societies are too strict for young people

Even living in small groups need some fundamental rules which all members should follow to assure the success of that group. Expanding this point to bigger societies has led to creation of different legislation which some of them are not easy for young people to follow. Although some people believe each society need these hard rules to maintain in the best shape, others think they are too hard. I agree with the second group. in my view, in today's societies most of the rules people expect youngsters follow are too restrict. I will elaborate on my opinion with the following reasons.

First and foremost, new scientific discoveries on different fields have led to creation of lots of rules which some of them are hard to follow. Each day people hear about new researches on different topics, especially health, and one of the biggest results of them is appearance of new rules, which most of them are not easy to follow. These discoveries have created different legislation regarding social life, health and some other related topics which prohibit people, especially younger of consumption of some products. As an example, I can mention Japan. This country is know for its hard rules, and all people must follow them, in other wise they will get punished for committing crimes. Some of the researches in the field of health announced that chewing gums, which is popular among the young population, can damage tooth so bad and people should be prohibited of using them. As the result, they legislated some strict rules for this action, and if a police man see a person chewing gum in the public, can punish him and even send him to the jail. In my view, this rule is one of different endeavor rules in this country, which is based on some scientific discoveries that is not accepted by other countries.

Second, nowadays, people pay more attention to the social behaviors, and as elder expect a lot of youngsters, they have made some strict rules. Some decades ago, elders just expected respectful behavior of the younger, an it was not hard to do, But now, they expect much more which has made some rules. As societies grow more and more, they pay more attention to the quality of human's connection. This attention has led to establishment of strict rules.For instance, in my country, Iran, all young people should respect to older a lot. If they use bad words in front of them, Elders can ask court to punish them, and I believe this rule is too strict.

To sum up, all societies need some rules to guarantee the their success, and we cannot cast any doubt on their importance. Some countries have gone much far away and have set some rules which force young population to follow them, and some times they can make life hard for them. These rules which are the consequence of some scientific discoveries or changes in the social status are really hard for youngsters. In my view, in today societies most of the rules are hard for young people to follow compared to the past.