Rural Development in Afghanistan

Afghanistan in arid geography, the history proven that people depends on agriculture harvests, illiteracy and war, prevent people from the usage of high-tech and modern education.

Rural development is a vital for creating an opportunity between public and government for sharing problems and finding solutions together.

Rural Development got reputation, people still don’t have a prime life facilities in the villages. Agricultural is still led by traditional methods, no sound revelatory to modernize and control annual rainfall cycle for feeding well; agriculture should be technically formed for the growth of modernizing agriculture in order to gain maximum product and restrict famine, poverty, hardships, illiteracy, insecurity and missing opportunities not to victimize the political interest of others.

There has been a concerted effort made, to reconstruct the rural in the frame of MRRD, NSP created Shuras in each village around the country as a network, help many investments to run a large number of irrigational projects by donors, UN, USAID and World Bank. Trainings and public awareness of people were made to undertake modern technological implements, consequently better selling of crops in international market. The recent rural development is not enough.

Managing water, utilizing technologies, training farmers, participating people in the rural development, support farmers and labors will result to eradicate poverty, reduce unemployment rate, and capacity building for a stable country with a perfect economic balance, If I manage to acquire better knowledge and experience from authentic address with my 5 years’ practical experiences will bring revolution in the rural development