Rural development in Afghanistan

Afghanistan a mountainous country is located in Asia; this country has no direct access to ocean and covered by arid geography, throughout the history the business and life of the inhabitants of this country depends on agriculture harvests, but illiteracy and war misery back warded, keep the people to far from technology and modern education in the race of development among the other countries.

Today’s an efficient segment, from the perspectives of development countries, rural development. Through improving this section it could have a direct connection, government with people of the villages and also it is an effective opportunity, that government can easily handle the challenges by involving of the villagers, if any challenge or necessity people have inside village can suggests to government, jointly both villagers and government find a fair way i.e. villagers request an utility service and government provide, by improving this system the gap is eliminating between people and government.

Rural development has a fresh reputation in this territory, as the people still doesn’t have a prime life facilities and even worse than medieval in the villages. Agricultural is performed by an ancient and traditional methods so far, no sound revelation in this field; man power is used instead of utilizing modern machinery. No proper attention to annual rainfall cycle and irrigation system resulted low amount of harvest of the corps, another reason the plantation and sow is not systematically functioned. an authorized and technical way should be utilized for the growth of modernized agriculture in order to gain maximum product and to restrict famine, drought, bankrupted economy, poverty, hardships, illiteracy, insecurity, waste of opportunities and worsen than all serving as victim or proxy for the strategic political goals and interest of others.

Since the establishing the new Afghan government, there has been a concerted effort to reconstruct the rural, assign MRRD and department of rural rehabilitation in the institutes. In the frame of MRRD a national solidarity program launched, NSP created shuras in each village around the country as network. They have been closely in touch and point out the need to government. After making strategies, short and long term plans for development were implemented without obstacle, this relationship cause a bit development in the villages and broaden the connection, As longs as the agriculture is the most important element of Afghans life, many investments have been made to run a large number of irrigational projects by donor countries, UN, US aid and world bank. Training, public awareness in new trends of agriculture, familiarize Afghans to utilize modern technological implements, consequently sold their crops in international market. The recent rural development’s is not enough still we are witnessed of the misused of water resource.

Managing water, utilizing technologies, train farmers, participate people in the rural development, support farmers and labors will result to eradicate poverty, reduce unemployment rate, and capacity building for a stable country with a perfect economic balance, If I manage to acquire better knowledge and experience from authentic address, plus my 5 years’ practical experiences will bring revolution in the rural development.