school used to offer three after-class activities.

1)sports 2)art 3)volunteering,but this year, school's extra money may only can offer one activity. Which one do you choose and why?

People often possess different perspectives which of activities should schools offer. Based on my personal experience and observation of life. I strongly maintain that schools should offer volunteering activity if the school can only offer one activity.

First of all, the school should care about students' personality development, and offering the volunteering activity can help students develop the good personality. For example, my school offers cleaning works in our community as volunteering activity for all students. During the activity, we learn that we really have the responsibility to help clean community we live in. Also, we realize that we should be more willing to help others, like the community, because doing something goods always brings happiness. Thanks to the volunteering activity, we establish some good personality.

Secondly, the school is concern about the budget, and holding volunteering activity takes little money. For instance, the volunteering activity in my school is cleaning the community. In fact, the activity only cost my school only 1000 US dollars. Actually, the school just has to pay the salary to one teacher who designed the whole activity. Also, the community the students clean do not charge any money to my school. On the other hands, if the school decided to offer sports games, the school might have spent at least 3000 US dollars on buying sports equipment. Moreover, the school might have to pay some physical education teachers to hold the sports games. As a result, offering volunteering activity cost the school less money.

Last but not least, the schools put emphasis on the reputation, and providing volunteering activity can help the schools gain the better reputation. For instance, the community extremely appreciates the volunteering cleaning work students did. To such a degree, the association of the community posted an article in the local paper to honor this volunteering activity held by my school. In others words, my school received a lot of appraisement due to this volunteering activity. However, if the school chose to hold art activity, people might deem that the art activity was not helpful to the community. Thus, the school might not have been honored by the art activity.

In conclusion, I maintain that the school should offer volunteering activity. After all, the school cares about students' personality development, the budget, and the reputation.