Which way do you think is the best for a student to make new friends. a. joining a sports team, b. participate in community activities, c. traveling.

People often hold different perspective on which is the best for a student to make new friends.. Based on my personal experience and observation of life, I strongly argued that joining a sports team is the best way.

First of all, students care about self-image when making new friends, and joining a sports team can provide a student with the good self-image. For example, one of my classmates named John was the leader of the varsity basketball team. Needless to say, his skills for playing basketball were extremely outstanding. As a result, every time when he had a game to play, so many students would cheer on him without hesitation. In other words, he was the most popular boy in our school. Undoubtedly, almost every student wanted to make a friend with him.

Secondly, to make new friends, students put emphasis on money, and joining a sports team costs a little. For instance, I joined volley ball team when I was in university. I really had fun in playing volley ball in the team, and I made a lot of good friends here. In fact, I needed to pay some money for supporting our team, such as buying new equipment and holding the game with other schools. However, we did not have to pay any money as the registration fee to join the team. Actually, most sports team would not charge the

registration fee. Hence I only paid 10 US dollars for joining volley ball team per semester.

Last but not least, students focus on common interest in making friends, and joining a sports team can help them make new friends with common interest. For example, my brother was good at playing soccer. However, he had difficulty on making new friends when he was a freshman in senior high school. To solve this problem, I suggested him to join the soccer team because he could use soccer as common interest to make friends. As a start, he talked about how to improve sport performance and favorite soccer players with new friends. They even went to watch soccer games together in the end. Thus, he succeeded to make so many friends in the soccer team.

In conclusion, the best way for students to make new friends is joining sports team. That is to say, since students cares about self-image, money and common interest when they want to make new friends. It is best for students to join sports team.