Schools Should Ask Students To Evaluate Their Teachers. Do You Agree or Disagree? Use Specific Reasons And Examples To Support Your Answer.

Teachers have tremendous impact on our future, so without decent teacher it is quite challenging to meet our targets. From my point of view, evaluating teachers is very crucial, especially if it is implemented my students. I hold this statement for 3 main reasons, which I will explore in my following essay.

First of all, albeit majority of teacher were qualified in particular field, not all of them are capable of assessing themselves. Thus, sometimes students can become aware of teacher's flaw, which teacher doesn't notice, and by evaluating teacher, both students and teacher will benefit, because teacher will not repeat his or her mistake, and students will perceive accurate knowledge. For instance, I remember when my math teacher has disregarded false information that she said, and it could have engender students to comprehend topic in wrong way, but after I informed teacher regarding this flaw, she instantly corrected her mistake.

In addition, referring to my own subjective experience, when students are grading their teachers, teachers are getting more inclined to spend their class time more efficiently, in order not to have problems concerning time. For example, if student complains that his or her teacher can not convey all the essential information, automatically it will be inferred that teacher wastes her time. That's why, so as to not to be fired, teacher will not even waste her second.

Finally, and perhaps most significant point regarding this topic is certainly psychology of children and teenagers. According to scientific research, it has become evident that indeed when students judge teacher, it not only increases teacher's performance, but also strengthen students propensity towards particular subject. It is due to fact that, students assume that to analyze teacher in a more prices way, they have to be attentive while teacher is having class.

In conclusion, I would like to emphasize one important point: being specified in certain field, is not the most crucial factor about teaching, in fact, being able to hear comments is more substantial.