From which one you get more knowledge: Books or experiences.

Throughout our life, we acquire a myriad of knowledge not only from books, but also from the experiences. From my perspective, both books and subjective experiences have got their own amenities and deficiencies, which I will elucidate in the following essay in depth.

First and foremost, books are pivotal in terms of attaining information for particular subjects: mathematics, physics, chemistry and alike. Thus, so as to specialize in certain field, it is mandatory to read books. However, occasionally books cannot render people to grasp the concept utterly. For instance, you have read tedious article concerning physics, but you are not able to comprehend it. After witnessing the implementation of the article, which we deem as an experience, you will perceive the concept in depth. Furthermore, typically physics teachers utilize experiments in order to convey the lesson more clearly, for experiments are the illustrations of knowledge provided in books. To this end, sometimes in order to understand specific subject, experiences are crucial.

Secondly, experiences can provide us with knowledge, which we encounter in books rarely or never. For example, you can never explain someone how to reach particular locations via books, but you can accomplish that via your own experiences. Consequently, books do not surpass experiences in terms all kind of knowledge.

Thirdly, according to the research conducted by prominent scientists, your age is in direct relation with how wise you are, and if you observe attentively, you can notice that old people are usually wiser since they have more experiences. For example, while determining an occupation, it is more effective to get advice from old people rather than young ones because they already encountered this dilemma in their life. Therefore, experiences can engender more sophistication.

In conclusion, I would like to assert that knowledge is not only derived from books, but it is also attained through experiences.