Should a factory be built in your community?

In my perspective, building a new, large factory close to a community has more advantages than disadvantages. Although a factory adjacent to a community make inevitable problems such as environmental impacts, but its benefits have profound impacts on society. For instance, making employment and developing society are outstanding benefits making factory a prominent feature of a city or community.

Making employment. Nowadays, unemployment has become one of the most serious issues in throughout the world. So, a factory close to a city can be helpful for this problem, and the unemployment rate will drop noticeably. Moreover, when a factory begin to work, it helps to make indirect employments outside the factory. For example, with establishing a new factory employments such as transporting and selling is created. Therefore, setting up a factory can be acting as a principal factor.

Another advantage is developing the community. The more industry grow, the more business becomes developed. One of the results of developed business is stability in prices. Also developed business can increase social prestige, because society will have more well-to-do people. So the level of life will rise, as well. Furthermore, the more community become large, the better facilities in it will create. People in a developed city have advanced technology, education, entertainment, transportation, and so on. Building new factory cause this advances which have great effect on society.

Having pollution. All we know a factory, specially a chemical-type one, may have what significant, devastating, and unavoidable effects on weather, environment, human being and animal life, and of course the earth in general. The waste material discarded from factory affects on nature so that the life of living creatures confront significant dangers. For example, the ozone layer have hurt during last century, or the quality of air weather we breathe and drink have decreased. However, with advanced technologies we can control and minimize the problems created in big factories.

Taking into account of all these factors, I think the benefits of building a new factory outweigh the drawbacks. By technology we can solve the issues of setting up a factory. I hope that others think the same way.