Should a factory built in your community?
Although there is a long standing discussion among inhabitants, whether building a factory
should be built or not, I totally concur with establishing a new factory in my home town. Apart
from all the cons that a factory can bring to the city, it also breed so many pros that I am
going to elaborate some of them in the ensuing paragraphs.
One of the reasons that coming to mind at first is that building a factory would be really
helpful in order to solve, or at least abate dramatically, the unemployment crisis. To be more
specific, I need to point out the fact that, specially in the recenet years, we have been facing
a gradual increment in unemployment rate specifically among the youth. Hence, establishing a
new manufacture would be a great solution for people who has been seeking for job.
Another reason which deserves some words here is that a modern factory would be prosperous
for local economy. In other words, an active and qualified manufacture can helpful for domestic
economic growth. For instance, recently I have read a paper about the relationship between local
factories and their affect on expanding local economic and cultural aspects. In this regard, the
researchers have concluded that more dynamic production is the quintessential factor for towns, and
small cities to flourish their economic and cultural reputation all over the country.
Another equally important point in supporting my opinion is that a factory can produce
cheaper goods for native resident, because the all the materials and commodities manufactured in
the same city. Hence, they shouldn't pay extra charge for transportation of products. As a result,
not only the individuals who work for the company take advantage of existence of factory, but also all
the citizens can share in its benefit.
To put it briefly, I completely agree with establishing a new factory in my home town,
because I believe it can help to reduce the unemployment crisis. Additionally, it can develop and
spread local economy all over the country. Plus, entire city can purchase less expensive commodities
in their home town. In nutshell, in fact, there are multiplicity of other factors supplementing
the aforementioned reasons, which could be alluded here, but are not embraced due to the dearth of
time.