Agree/Disagree Q.
If you do not make sure other people (especially influential people or your employers) know about
your strengths and accomplishments, you will never get successful in life.
It is obvious matter that every individual has variety of strengths and weaknesses
combining together as a single characteristic. In this regard, I believe it is significant to
take a quick glance at both sides of the statement, inorder to grasp a comperhensive understanding.
Some people hold this view and assume that exhibiting strenghths could be helpful. However, others
take the opposite side, and think an individual should be humble so that achieve fortune. I
personally concur with the late attitude, and I have numerous reasons why I subscribe this distinct
idea. I will elaborate them cogently in the ensuing paragraphs.
One of the reasons coming to mind at first is that a person needs to identify with
coleagues in the work places in order that establish a rapport with them. In other words,
I believe over-stressing in strenghts would be annoying for others. As result, they repudite you and
likely do not cooperate with the conspicuous guy. Consequently, you do not get enough chances to
prove yourself which lead to unpleasant outcomes. To be more specific, I can refer to one survey
that I have read recently. This particular survey was conducted to measure the collaboration spirit
among employees. The results authenticate that the more person boasts about his or her strenghths, the
less collaboration we witness in the office. Sociologists conclude that increment in showing off
strengths breed individualism which could be devastating for the companies.
Another reason which deserves some words here is that we see almost no successful person
forget his or her weakness. They usually not only try to conceal them, but also reveal their weakness
to the public. They consider it as a pride for themselves, because they could conquest their
weaknesses, and crave an outstanding niche among all other people. Take the Steve Jobs as an example.
He mentioned that he used to afraid of branching out to the new and curious areas, but he always
knew that it is not only necessary, but also crucial to invent new gadgets to improve the life
qualities. Hence, he defeat this weakness and thrive to achieve novel areas.
To put it briefly, I cast doubt in the primary statement, because I believe it is vital for
people to accept their weakness and try to conquest. additionally they need to identify with others,
if they want to increase the collaboration spirit in the work environment. In a nutshell, in fact,
there are multiplicity of other factors supplementing the aforementioned arguments, which could be
alluded, are not embraced due to the dearth of time.