Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that seeking for an appropriate profession is one the most significant matters that every individual do in his or her entire life. In order to find and select the best one you have to do your best and not only study hard in school, but also establish rapport with people is crucial. In my own perspective, I concur with the statement and I have numerous reason why I subscribe this particular attitude elaborating cogently in the ensuing paragraphs.

First of all, one should take into account this important fact that in the contemporary era the more various relations you have, the more chance you get to find a suited career. Some people might disagree with this idea and believe that the school resume is much more important, but if you ask me I definitely refuse their claim based on some studies that I have read recently. In this distinct survey, the sociologists investigate the high level managers of famous companies and asked them how many individual did you know before you get this job, and then compare their answers to the regular employee who work for the same firm. The results were surprising, the managers knew more that twice people in comparison to the regular employee. This brings up the idea that the more you know people the more chance you have to get a great job.

In approaching this issue, apart from the fact I have mentioned above, one should consider another subtle point meticulously that the ability to communicate with people is other vital factor in achieving a good job. Let's consider an example to illustrate my reason. One of my friend recently graduated from MIT university with great score and phenomenal resume, but he has this characteristic timidity. He doesn't know so much people and he is sort of isolated person. Hence after more than a year of his graduation he couldn't still find an appropriate career. All he get is only one job interview with low salary. On the other hand, one of my other friend who has a really sociable characteristic hired in a great company with high salary, only because she has some great relations with variety of famous persons.

Taking all aforementioned arguments into accounts leads us to the conclusion that establishing rapport is even more crucial than having a excellent resume in the school. The ability of communicating with different people, and having contact with vast circle of individuals is pivotal in order to get a high prestigious profession. In nutshell, in fact, there are multiplicity of reasons supplementing my viewpoint, which could be alluded, but are not embraced due to the dearth of time.