Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?
Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.
Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.
We all have been surrounding by variety of people in the society, and they all affect
us thorough the process of interaction. This matter also true in the school environment,
which all students have daily interplay with others such as their teachers, and their
friends. Since they spend much of their time in school, they probably influenced by the
different types of individuals who have contact with them. But the question is which
group is more effective, Friends or teachers? Personally, and despite the primary statement,
I guess students influenced from their friends than their teachers. This essay aims to develop
some arguments about why I subscribe to this particular view.
First, I believe students have so much in common with their friends, and since they
spend most of their spare time with them, they highly influenced by them. However, they
interact each of instructors two or three times per week, and in a limited time. Besides, most
of their friends are in the same ages, so they have much more topic to talk about. students
regularly communicate with their teachers in certain types of topics, which are determined
entirely to the school matter. On the other hand, they have so much time to discus about
variety of subject matters among their friends. There is a unwritten rule in common sense
, which mentions the more you spend time with specific sort of individual, the more you
become look like them.
Moreover, nowadays, we see that most of people surf in the internet specially the
sicoal network websites such as Facebook, or Instagram. The students also one the pivotal
part of these users, who spend allocate lots of their daily activities to this matter. They
expend time to get acquaint with other people in these sort of websites, and also they communicate
with their regular friends either. Hence, we can anticipate that they are likely been
overshadowed by social ties in these particular websites. For instance, I have read a paper mentioning
persons in the age of 15-25 years old, are more likely to affect by the views and idea which
spread all over the social network websites. The sociologists also indicate that this specific
group spend most of their time in order to have dialog with their friends. As a consequence,
we can find out the vital role of friendship relations in this age, and their monumental impact
on individual's behaviors and attitudes.
All in all, I believe the role of teachers in today's world is diminishing, and they are
loosing their authority and influence on students. Students prefer to spend much of their days with
their friends, because they have shred values and interests. Plus, they designate remarkable time
to surf in social network websites. Therefore, we can expect that they reflect most of their
friends view than their teachers.