Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that the teenage times contribute crucial roll in chidren's characteristics and personalities. No one can repudiate its significance. In this regard some people hold the view that parents need to prepare them by giving their kids some major responsibilities such as part-time job. However, in my viewpoint it is not the best way of fostering kids, and I totally disagree with the statement. I have numerous reasons why I do not share this opinion elaborating cogently in the ensuing paragraphs.

First of all, one should take into account this significant fact that the most pivotal matter for the kids in their teenage era is the education. In this regard, parents should carefully pay attention that having a career would distract them from the school. In other words, I believe the more time teenagers spend in part-time job, the less focus they have in the school. The latest sociologists findings also approved this claim. According to one recent sociology research, the teenagers who work in the restaurants, or shopping males as a part-time employee, would face a critical decrease in their school's grade. Thus, they have less chance in order to enter collages. As a result, this paper suggests that parents shouldn't let their kids work during the school time.

In approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, one should consider subtle point meticulously that teenagers need to spend leisure time with their friends. If they hang out their free time in the work environments, they probably loose their friends and they would be secluded in the future. Psychologically speaking, teenagers have to fulfill their time with people who are as the same age as they are. They should able to interact with other teenagers, because this era is a crucial period in shaping one's eccentricity. If they spend time with persons who are older than them in the work places, they probably wouldn't to get along with their friends in school. As a consequences, they are pushed to contact with older people which have destructive impacts on their personality.

Taking all aforementioned arguments into account leads us to this distinct conclusion that we should contemplate about teenagers life more . Because as I have explained, having part-time job could have adverse affects on teenagers life. They probably distract from their school, and they loose their friend and become isolated from the teenager's world. In nutshell, there are multiplicity of other factors supplementing aforementioned reasons, which could be alluded, but are not embraced due to the dearth of time.