TPO16:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the contemporary era, specially after the end of world war II, we have observed that travel's rate have dramatically increased, all over the world. Now, the quality of every trip is the number one issue. One of the elements which can improve the quality of trips is the tour leader. It is relatively new job that has expanded all over the world, after increasing trips. Personally, I concur with the statement, and I strongly believe that the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

First, the tour leaders are expert individuals in their job, so that they know exactly the local place that we travel to. I think if we want to completely enjoy our trip, and have the chance to visit the place with all its details, we should take a tour leader, and let them guide us. In this way, we shouldn't be worry about finding new places attractions. For instance, I remember one time me and some of my friend traveled to Paris. As we arrived to the city, we did not hire a tour guide, hence we just hanging around dazzlingly in the city for days. We just aware of the famous tower of Paris, but we had absolutely did not know anything about other tourist attraction of Paris. After a few days. we decided to hire a tour leader. Since we hired that guy, we just understood what a splendid city the Paris was. You see? You will never regret, if you ask someone's opinion, specially a skilled person.

Second, the tour guide individuals can be the contact bridge between you and local people. In other words, even if you do not understand the language of the place that you travel, you can still communicate with the local people thorough the tour leader. The tour guide can translate your words and convey it to the people, and you have the chance to understand them better. Besides, the tour guide can illustrate you the history of every place that you go, so that not only you get the chance to visit and enjoy your trip, but also have possibility to gain knowledge about the place during your trip. It can turn into a active learning course, right?

In general, I believe hire a tour leader would be really helpful, specially in the international trips. In this way, you do not miss even a single eyeful location in your trip, because the tour guides are totally know your destination. Moreover, you can contact with local people, even if you do not know vernacular and finally you have chance to learn more about that particular place.